Car Rental FAQ


  • Do I need insurance to get a rental car?

    Yes, insurance is required by state law. If you have none, we can take that worry off by simply purchasing CDW, Collision Damage Waiver & SLI for third party coverage.
  • I would like to decline your coverage and use mine. What should I do?

    Please bring your proof of insurance (insurance card under the driver's name). Remember that in order to decline our coverage, your insurance must be a full coverage transferable to car rentals. Always remember to contact your insurance carrier to check what kind of coverage you have. 
  • I am a local customer and do not have a major credit card. Can I rent with cash or debit?

    Yes, you can! We require to see your driver's  license and a current utility bill under your name. The address on the bill must match the address on the driver's license. In addition, a deposit of $300.00 or $500.00 plus the car rental is required depending on the vehicle renting. 
  • What are your age requirements for car rental?

    You have to be at least 21 years of age to rent and drive a car.


  • Do you pick up and drop off customers?

    Yes, the Car Rental Center offers a free train ride to and from the Miami International Airport. 
  • Do you deliver at the hotels?

    No, customers have to make their own arrangements to get to the Car Rental Center.

Method of payment

  • What forms of payment do you accept?

    You can pay cash, check-card, credit card, travels check, or debit card for cheap car rentals.
  • Can I use another persons credit card for a cheap car rental?

    Yes, but the card holder must be present themselves with proper i.d. to sign the rental contract at the time of rental.


  • Do I need a deposit?

    Yes, a deposit is required for security purposes. The amount of the requested deposit will be returned to you.
  • How much is the deposit?

    The deposits is based on the type of vehicle, usually from $300.00 to $500.00 for cash deposits.

Type of vehicles

  • What type of cars do you have?

    We have a wide variety of cheap auto rentals for your visit to Florida. We have Convertibles & Coupes, Vans & Minivans, midsize Sedans, full size Sedans, SUVs and economy compact vehicles as rentals. Click the links to find all of our listed vehicles under those types.
  • Do you have automatic or stick shift cars?

    All of our offered renral cars are automatic. We do not currently offer any stick shift cars to rent during your stay in Florida.
  • Do you have air conditioned cars?

    Yes, all our cars have air conditioning and radio am/fm radio with CD player.
  • Do you rent cars by the hour?

    No, cars can be rented for a minimum of 1 day only. You may return the same day without no additional charges.  Discounts may be available for 1/2 day rental. Must ask management before renting the vehicle, to see if any discount on a particular day is available for you to receive.


  • Do you have baby seats for your rental cars?

    If you are coming to Florida with your family that includes a young child you have nothing to worry about. We can rent you a baby seat or child booster depending on your need.
  • Can I tow a trailer?

    With the right vehicle we can rent you a trailer hitch to be added so you can tow a trailer during your stay in Florida. We offer trailer hitches for our Explorer, Expedition, or Hummer H3 rentals.
  • Do you offer accessories with your car rentals?

    Other than our baby seats, booster seats, and trailer heathings, we do have other accessories that can be rented with the vehicles such as a Sunpass (Prepaid FL Tolls) and GPS Systems depending on your need.

Additional charges

  • Is there an additional charge for more than one driver?

    Yes, additional charges apply when rental vehicle is to be driven by more than one person.
  • Is there an additional charge for fuel?

    Fuel must be brought back the same way it was given to you at the time of rental.  If not, there will be charges ranging from $4.00 to $6.00 per gallon missing when returing the rental.
  • Is there an additional charge for underage?

    Yes, it only applies to customers that are 21-24 years old.


  • Can I drive out-of-state?

    Our cheap car rentals are available only within the state of Florida. Contact us for additional fee to take vehicles out-of-state.

Monthly Special

  • If I rent a vehicle for a month can I get a good price?

    Yes, vehicles can be rented by the month and receive a special offer.


  • Do you have AAA, travel agencies or airport employee's discounts?

    Yes, we offer discounts to members of any one of these associations. Please contact us in advance for special rates.
  • Do you offer coupons for car rental?

    Yes we do, you can print it out from the web site when available.

Returning vehicles

  • If I have a flight leaving during your closing hours, is there anywhere I can leave your vehicle?

    Yes, we have a drop off service. Let us know in advance for instructions on where to leave your vehicle and the keys.


  • What is the penalty for cancellation?

    With-in 48 hours from reservation $29.99 After the 48 hours from reservation $69.99


Did we answer all your car rental questions? If not, don't hesitate to give us a call at (305) 638-9400 and we'll do our best to answer your questions. We look forward to hearing from you.